Academy Home | Student Dashboard

BUS402: Unit 3 Discussion Questions

bus402

Consider responding to the following questions by posting your response on the course discussion board for BUS402. You may also respond to other students’ posts.

1. What characteristics should an effective project team have?
  2. As a project manager, what challenges may you experience when you manage your team?
  3. When conflicts occur in your project, what strategies would be helpful for you to manage project conflicts?

1A; Project integration techniques, time management, risk management, technical expertise etc.

2A: As a project manager, I experienced many challenges mostly time and resources point of view. At the time of project initiation we proposed project completion time but difficult to achieve due to environmental condition and some times social conditions. I mange the situation by past experience and resource management.

3A: It purely depends on severity of conflict and between individual / team. Most of the times I used to avoid .

1. What characteristics should an effective project team have?

For a project team to be effective, they need to have the following characteristics;

i). They need to be accountable for achieving specific common goals.
ii). They need to function interdependently.
iii). They need to stable.
iv). They have authority.
v). They operate in a social context.

2.As a project manager, what challenges may you experience when you manage your team?

1A; Project integration techniques, time management, risk management, technical expertise etc.

2A: As a project manager, I experienced many challenges mostly time and resources point of view. At the time of project initiation we proposed project completion time but difficult to achieve due to environmental condition and some times social conditions. I mange the situation by past experience and resource management.