Academy Home | Student Dashboard

Time and stress management- unit 2

For my time and stress management course, I was asked to log how much time my unit took and try out the Pomodoro method of time management. The Pomodoro method is to set a timer for a set amount of time and to stay focused on one task for that entire time then to take a small break.

It took me a total of 4 hours and 45 minutes to finish this entire unit and each task assigned with it. I did it in less than 5 hours but not by much. I believe it took me close to 5 hours because I spent a lot of time in each subunit relating the information to my personal life. I am someone who has always tried to keep my time and tasks organized. I have always written down every task, assignment, and event but my writing was not completely organized. My biggest distraction during this was me searching the App Store for the best to-do list or calendar apps. I am a working student who owns their own house so I needed an app with a variety of list options, and calendars to fit my life. I chose the app duo of Actions and Timepage. Timepage is more of an event planner and the Actions app is a list-oriented task planner. Would recommend using both of them!

Part 2