Unenroll from a course [HC]

:information_source: This article will help you to “drop” or unenroll from a course you no longer want to take.


Enrolling in a Saylor Academy course adds that course to your account dashboard and gives you access to course quizzes and exams.

You can also unenroll from a course to remove it from your dashboard.

Good to know

  • If you want to temporarily hide a course that you plan to take later, you can choose the option to “Hide from view” from your account dashboard. This will not unenroll you from the course.
  • Unenrolling from a course will not delete previous quiz or exam attempts.
  • You can re-enroll in a course anytime. If you later add the course again, your grades will be intact.

How to drop a course

  1. Log in to your account.

  2. Visit the course you want to drop.

  3. Look for the gear icon near the course title.

  4. Click on the gear icon, then select the option to “Unenroll me from [course]”.

    hc-unenroll-2

  5. On the next page, confirm that you want to drop the course by clicking the “Continue” button.

  6. You will be re-directed to your account dashboard and your course should be removed.

See an example

More resources

  • Enroll in a course
  • Hide a course from your dashboard
  • Cancel your Saylor Academy account

Was this article helpful to you?

  • :+1: Helpful
  • :-1: Not Helpful

0 voters

1 Like